You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resteeming > Posting!

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for sharing this @jerrybanfield. Recently, I have been reaching out to people for delegated SP (and will be doing a large post next week) in order to find high quality content for new users to the platform.

Steemit is currently growing exponentially, and many new users who post quality content are not getting the rewards that they deserve - I am aiming to have SP delegated to myself in order to find very undervalued posts on the Steemit platform every day of the week - I am also running a journey to Steemit Success Series, where all of the payouts from these posts will be converted straight to SP.

I know that what I am doing is not the same as resteems, but my following is much smaller than yours and I feel like I should grow it before posting a lot of other people's content on my page, unless it is really helpful for the community. Instead, I will post weekly with a link to every post that I upvoted over the past 5/6 days, once I manage to lease some SP off of some people who are also looking to grow the community.

I am going to be promoting Steemit through multiple social media platforms very soon, and I aim to bring in people who post excellent content! Then, I will definitely start to resteem more often.

Thanks again for sharing this, please get back to me if you are interested in this, or can point me to people who are!

Sort:  

Thank you. Reading this would encourage the beginners like me much. Sometimes, I am quite disappointed because I am a newbie. I dont have much power, much reputation that people around wanna spend time on my posts, though some of them deserve more views. So sad! ....p