You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will @riverhead Bring steemit.chat Online Until @followbtcnews Takes Over?

in #steem6 years ago

Thank you for sharing this @jerrybanfield. Steemit Chat is something that I have found very useful in the past few weeks for networking with others Steemians, and I was sad to see this morning that it would be down for some time.

I just launched my project, the Steemit Success Initiative, and I have been networking with as many people as possible in order to help grow the project, get some Steem Power delegated to support the project, and just spread the word in general. While Discord is also great for this, I found Steemit Chat to be an easier way to connect with others. Steemit Chat being down has definitely set the project back, as I have been trying to contact people through other methods and it is proving to be quite difficult.

Anyway, I think that it would be fantastic if @riverhead could potentially put Steemit Chat back online until @followbtcnews takes over. Thank you for sharing this @jerrybanfield; I would really like to know how to propose a project to @budgets, as I am still looking for support for my current project.

Sort:  

Luke thank you for your replies! Making a post explaining your project will work for the budget! Generally for delegation based on projects @budgets is available to help with upvotes to promote the project.

Perfect, thank you Jerry. I did an explainer post yesterday, I can link it to you or you can check it out on my page. I'm releasing another post in roughly an hour and a half to go in to more detail about the project.