Why Does Steem Matter?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Media companies exist to generate profit. Tactics may include neuroscience marketing, psychology hacks, banning, shadow banning, and censoring.

Blockchains simply exist. As long as humans are motivated to feed them with energy, they persist.

That’s why #Steem matters.

(original tweet)
image.png


Please see @lukestokes for my main account. The @lukes.random account is used by me to test out various Steem integrations and for sharing social media content which may not deserve the auto-votes my main account currently enjoys. I'll often re-share things you can find on my Twitter (@lukestokes) and Facebook (bestoked) accounts.

Sort:  

True statement. I just fed our beautiful blockchain by posting a comment. Omnomnom.

I've had people ask me if Steemit Inc would pull out, but it doesn't matter as long as we have others who will keep the blockchain going.

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.