You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Is NOT Steemit. STEEM Is More Valuable Than Steemit.

in #steem6 years ago

It's funny to me how your comment reflects the challenges we face. Your profile image uses the STEEM logo but still says Steemit (since that used to be the Steemit logo, that's understandable). Your comment mentions "why steemit is the new game" and "steemit" being the king of crypto (not STEEM).

I'm not faulting you, I'm just pointing it out for us all to be aware. It's so easy to confuse things by describing STEEM and Steemit as the same thing or within the same context.

Sort:  

When I commented earlier I automatically substituted Steemit when I meant to pust Steem. I realized as I was typing that I was doing exactly what you were talking about and corrected it hahaha. I think I need to say it out loud myself, Steemit is not Steem.

We have to say it out loud! How funny is that reality? We all make this slip up regularly, and it's confusing potential investors.