You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Value Is Always with the Community

in #steem4 years ago

I think you missed my point. "What happens next on Steem."

Justin, by his actions, may well destroy Steem. Hive (or something like it) may rise from the ashes like a phoenix. The community is where the value is and that doesn't have to be Steem.

the size of mined stake, but the weight it's accorded influencing governance

It's both. @blocktrades and others who are smart like him are still not convinced a 1t1v approach solves these problems. Some argue it makes them worse. I've seen arguments on both sides, and I haven't yet made up my mind. The percentage of total active voting tokens matters either way.

Sort:  

I didn't miss your point. Sun is immaterial. He's there, and we're leaving because of it, and that is what matters.