You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM blockchain hardfork 19, on June 20, 2017

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

First of f, awesome video, Second, did I dream this (because I do dream about Steemit quite a bit) but I could of swore I read that, the voting power would be recharged back to 100 percent at a faster rate come hardfork 19? Do you know about this.? Or was I actually dreaming haha

Sort:  

I have not seen any info like that

I think I found the post where I read it, and I got it completely wrong the post stated, it'll take even longer, to get back up to 100 percent now. (they are probably saying this due to the fact of the vote having 4x more power, which means it'll deplete 4x as fast. Leaving them, with 4x as less power, which in turn will make it take longer.)

it's not a problem if managed with the voting power slider

True, Basically just have to divide by 4 with whatever power you were originally voting with.