You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Opinion #10: HF20 - The balancing act of the misunderstood upgrade to Steem

in #steem6 years ago

This hardfork didn't effect my ability to post, comment, or vote, but it sure put a huge dent in the number of upvotes I receive.

My votes went from 175-225 average votes per post to 30-50 votes per post. Earning from 20-40 sbd per post to 1-4 sbd a post. Feels like starting all over again.

I never used bots so my guess is people just can't vote like they used to.

Hopefully this will change too and my vote count goes up.

Sort:  

I think they probably already can vote again as usual for the most part @luzcypher - maybe as of a day or so ago it should be fairly 'normal'. The last patch was applied on Saturday. They maybe just haven't started voting again yet, I think it will probably pick up again soon. I think some automated voting services were also 'down' for the week of the hardfork, seems like many of them are being turned back on now.