You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Seeing the Truth? What Is Your Vision of Steem?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

The second lowest common denominator activity is curation (smallest unit of work imaginable).

I guess it depends on how you curate. I curate a music contest called Steemit Open Mic and can assure you it is not the least amount of work possible. It's turned into my full-time job and I'm working my ass off to build a huge, engaging community of musicians on the Steem blockchain. About 8-hours and many days more to do so.

~50% curation rewards.

Can you clarify on this? Are you proposing reducing curation rewards by 50%?

Seeing how I do not upvote myself at all and make my rewards upvoting others and building community engagement, that would not be something I could get behind.

However, all your other points I'm onboard with.

Sort:  

I guess it depends on how you curate. I curate a music contest called Steemit Open Mic and can assure you it is not the least amount of work possible. It's turned into my full time job and I'm working my ass of to build a huge, engaging community of musicians on the Steem blockchain. About 8-hours and many days more to do so.

There are only two kinds of voting effects: one is curation, another is self-voting (and trading, which is the same). Just saying curation has at least a minimum amount of work, the other does not have this. There's no way to properly measure hence the statement.

~50% curation rewards is not reduction, it's increase from the current 25%.

Thanks for the clarification. In that case, I'm all for every one of your points.