Sort:  

I agree 100%!

The older I get the more it actually angers me what is going on in social media everywhere.

It's all fun and games as long as you stay the course, right in the middle, not too far left or right, consume everything that is advertised to you, don't offend anyone and of course pay your taxes.

I'm even fine with the tax paying tbh but at the core of censoring, the idea that somebody else "knows better" what's best for you and a society as a whole, what might be dangerous, "political incorrect", fair and unfair and last but not least the true overarching motive which is "control" is what's bothering me!


IMG SRC

That's what many don't seem to understand. Privacy, freedom, censorship resistance, free speech and so on are all interwoven.

If one of these is targeted and attacked all could be compromised!

Cheers!
Lucky

Ahh.. the one-sided Knows Better debate.. most annoying. I know it tooo well. Can't wait for VR to make selective brain surgery a thing, since selective memory is ineffective on the exasperating.

Brahaha! Love your thought on this!