Sort:  

dj

Throw a little bit of your research out there first and then maybe a few of us will chime it!

I'm trying to justify if I want to keep using steemit. I've put a lot out there, with no return, and am becoming discouraged in it's worth to me. I'm not prepared to put $5000 USD into it to buy myself whale posting income. Thanks for commenting!

Without investing I believe the climb is a steep one. I have been a member since September and have only earned about 0.60 cents, but I'm on here a lot anyways conducting research on crypto. So for me, it's not an issue to slowly grow my account size. Also, the content you post must be quality and sourced to be rewarded. Everyone has an opinion, but when people are trying to make decisions based on your content they want to be assured that your article is backed by a little more than your opinion. In my small time on Steemit I have recognized my posts with legit sources tend to pay out better than opinionated articles. Just my two cents bud.

Thanks for the reply Roger. Good perception. I just think that the lure of money for content doesn't pan out unless you buy your way in. Kind of not really the idea I thought it might be, you know?

Completely understand Mackop! As it is your SteemPower is quite a bit more than mine, so hats-off! Regardless of what you decide I've followed you. If I see your posts I'll be sure to upvote it. Have a great evening!

Congratulations @mackop! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!