You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: BTFD!! Explosion IMMINENT!! Target $14 Dead Ahead!!

in #steem6 years ago

Just trade the BTC for STEEM. There is no direct trading of USDT/STEEM on Bittrex.

Also, if you want a simpler option than purchasing STEEM on an exchange, @blocktrades will do a direct swap of BTC to STEEM for you very quickly and reliably.

Sort:  

And blocktrades will charge you approximately 100X as much as BITTREX does for the trade.

If you have BTC on BITTREX, then just buying STEEM directly with BTC is the fastest and far and away the most cost effective way to do that

For small transactions you are quite right. But for larger STEEM purchases, using blocktrades eliminates slippage, which can result in a better rate overall for instantly executing larger transactions in some market conditions.

I cant prove you wrong. There may be some market conditions under which blocktrades ends up being a good deal. I never experienced those conditions.

I much prefer BITTREX, with very low rates and I am in control.

Which exchanges do you recommend most?
And why no one, including dan is using decentralized exchanges?
Is storing tokens on a decentralized exchange is nearly as safe as a cold wallet?

For some things, I love the BTS DEX, and feel just as comfortable storing coins with the web wallet as I would with an offline storage method . But I have not yet found a decentralized exchange that works well for day trading. So I currently use Bittrex, Poloniex, and Binance the most.

BTS DEX is Bitshares?
How do you transfer STEEM to their account?
The Bitshares account here seems to have been banned - completely undelegated with 0 SP.
Why do you still use Poloniex after all of what they have done to their customers?
So the fees at Bittrex are lower than Blocktrades?
And I hope day trading works for you, because I only saw negative opinions about it.
I could be a day trader myself as long as my trades quickly turn successful, but it is rarely the case, and it is wrong to often sell at a loss.

As far as I know, the BTS exchange account is this one, and you can apparently deposit STEEM to your open ledger by following these instructions. I've only sent BTS to the BTS dex, so I can not guaranty these instructions will work as advertized.

I still use poloniex sometimes to trade because I prefer to keep my actively traded funds on a variety of exchanges to mitigate the risk of any one exchange going down and making all of my funds unavailable. Poloniex can be pretty sketchy, but it has nice high trading volume, and has so far mostly worked for me.

It is easier to lose money than make money day trading. It takes a long time to get good at it, definitely isn't for everyone, and it will probably be a few more years before I consider myself more than an amateur. But I've made far more money than I've lost thus far, so I keep doing it.

I am almost desperate to sell my STEEM and SBDs.
I see doom and gloom for STEEM, or I might have a wrong impression of how a blockchain works.
Do you know a currency which has both a bounded quantity like BTC, BCH, LTC, ZEC, XZC and is not Proof-of-Work unlike these currencies?

A bit of desperation makes sense ... I've been as much selling STEEM as I can while prices are high, and will attempt to buy back in the $1 - 2 range at some point in the next few months. Of course, when communities are rolled out soon, the price may rebound to above or at least near recent highs for a while.

By bounded, do you mean finite supply? One of my favorite altcoins is Byteball . This one uses a DAG (distributed acyclic graph) instead of a blockchain (like IOTA), has a fixed supply, functional smart payments via an easy lightweight desktop wallet, extremely low fees, and does not rely on proof of work.

Yes, I meant finite supply.
Since I want to open an account in bittrex, I would love a referral link.
Do they reward referrals?
With Binance I saw they use referral links, so you can refer me to it.
Bitshares is damned.
Only blocktrades let me open an account and it went smooth.
What do you think about blocktrades?
Did you not mention them due to higher fees?
How much fees does each of the exchanges you deal with charge from you?

Why would you want to buy back into Steem?
This blockchain is on its way to dying.
The cancer kills its host faster than the host grows.
Steem was a very good idea, far from perfect, and founder dan larimer doomed it to fail once he let the wrong people premine.

This comment has received a 28.57 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

This comment has received a 6.67 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP