You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM TIPS: How to get paid more frequently, and make more MONEY! - LESSON #5: VALUE OF YOUR POSTS

in #steem7 years ago

Excellent post. I'm new here, and in my first few days of research / study, I came across a few posts / vids where some Steemers essentially stated "Upload any crap, and you can get paid for it." (That made me wonder ...)

Seriously, one of the first vids I watched said "Just upload anything and everything, without concern for style, content or format. You can start now."

While that may be true, let's hope that Steemit does not get swamped with sub-par material. I am a writer / editor / instructor, and I know (from experience) that only material that is well-conceived and well-composed will be effective. And excellent material gets appreciated. Crap, on the other hand, will end up on the crap heap of history. If some (many) people can make a few bucks from producing crap, that's fine. Let them do so.

But we should all strive to raise the standard of material on Steemit to a level where everyone can appreciate it, and where all the material can be effective in enlightening, informing and stimulating Steemit readers and viewers.

Over my first 5 days posting, I've made peanuts. But the pleasure of writing what I do and being able to upload it on this eternal forum gives me pleasure, and I already have plans for dozens of future posts.

Looking forward to reading your STEEM TIPS 1–4.
Thanks!