You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Brainstorming: What is Steem's biggest strength?

in #steem5 years ago

It enables creativity through an alternative to traditional social media. It is at the same time where you create something (be it a dapp or a poem) and find the appreciation for it if you really do. Still, there is also the community which is willing to help and give actual advice.

What I want to point out is that it is the first place I found where you can communicate your ideas globally and find support from all around the world. People have a different level of commitment here, seeing the potential.

Also decentralization means its core idea is to work for the communities and not for a certain or uncertain authority. At least it could.

It is hope for you know how many? (Well I don't know, sorry for the expression, but I feel it is so.) And that alone has made me personally more productive. I started on a lot of new things that Steem may see to an end and I will be happy with them no matter what the financial success. The possibility of it, though, is a drive that increases productivity.