You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still in Defense of a High SBD: Why Witnesses Should not Implement Steem to SBD Conversions Now-

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

A high SBD leads to higher buying pressure on steem. These days, as I earn in SBD, I immediately buy back steem because I am an investor and I believe this coin will be huge in the future. So, when SBD is over 1$, it encourages people to buy more steem, and the price of steem rises in consequence.

The SBD price is pumped up by traders and bots that don't understand its fundamental purpose. Let us allow their money to pump the price, while our steem community earns higher post rewards!

One day everyone will understand SBD's purpose and the price will go back to 1$ even if we don't implement the reverse conversion. That said, in the meantime, let us enjoy the high payouts! I have convinced many friends to buy steem just because of the high ROI.