You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is dlike helping plagiarism? Answers For Commonly Asked Questions

in #steem6 years ago

I just tried dlike for the first time. I enjoy sharing resources and articles of interest. I don't always want to bury them in an "oh yeah did you notice" paragraph in a ulog post or a post about my art etc. Sometimes they deserve a post of their own.

My only suggestion to improve the output is to cease auto-populating the description field and require a minimum of 25 words of original thought describing why the user believes the link is useful to fellow humans.

Thanks for a new and interesting way to interact with the platform.

Sort:  

I agree with this comment. I am using Dlike and think it can be a very valuable addition to ones blog - if used correctly. I am not o big fan of the links posted with zero comment from the poster. I would like to see some commentary on why the user has Liked the linked article.

That is a good suggestion to ask user why he want to share. We will work on this!
Thanks for your input!

:-) Sometimes we users just need a little inspiration to remind us to type our thoughts. We forget that not everything is self-evident.