You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarifying my decision not to support EOS-related posts and witnesses (100% of post rewards donated to curation initiatives)

in #steem6 years ago

Thank you for this post. Many artist that I know just stopped posting here and just stopping by once a month to see what is going on around steemit. It is sad to loose so valuable assets to the platform but most people here interested in crypto and tech .

Sort:  

I agree with you completely @marinaart! I have seen so many talented artists come and go. Its really a shame too as this could've been so so different. The people at the top are tone deaf and don't listen to anyone. I hope you stick around though, even though we only talk every so often, one day I think things will change and the tables will be turned! Then we can make a difference and bring all those people back!

Only time will tell. I think steemit will change bloging format in future. May be it would looks like YouNow.

@marinaart thanks for your thoughts, do you use YouNow? And is it any good?

I have an account on YouNow and collecting data at this stage. This platform targeting people from 13 to 28( mostly teens and young adults) and mobile and android devices.+ only Live Broadcasting . PROPS project got seeded on this platform few month back and it is very interesting to see what it do. Every time you loggin on you account they given you daily coins/bonus for coming back to platform. broadcasters receive money in the form of gold bars( Upvotes ) that audience buying with they $$$. So no upvoting abuse there and earning are real. I think that they will replace gold bars with PROPS -crypto currency- and create big market for this coin.

great @marinaart! I will check it out this week... Lets stay in touch and figure out what will work the best in the future :)

Sounds good to me :)

Thank goodness..

Thank for you to sir..

I like your upvote