You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I bought my brother STEEM for Christmas and how you can do the same!

in #steem6 years ago

Hello @fredrikaa! Oh, perhaps this is a solution for the following problem... A dear person I know lost his Steemit account password. As we all know a Steemit password can't be recovered. He would need another phone number to create a new account. This is no pleasant solution, though, as he has a big private and business network... Perhaps he could sign in from some other phone, compelled to connect on his laptop only... Not so nice, either. My question: Could this worried person get an access with his old phone/phone number if I create this kind of surprise account for him? If I create a "Christmas surprise account" for this unlucky fellow, would he be able to be part of the Steemit community again? By the way, he has not been active on Steemit at all. He just signed in - and lost the password soon after...