You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One User - Ridiculous Rewards - When Will @ned Finally Grow A Pair?

in #steem6 years ago

I agree with you.. I want to bring valuable content in every single post. I spent hours on it and then got 3-5 dollars.
when I went to trending or hot section to see whats "in" and saw overvalued posts about crypto, posts with one photo and some toughts about it and 200 dollars payouts.. the same users in trending alsmot every day.. one has to be really humble to feel ok with it...
but I started to use bots to get some attention and it worked a little bit.. so now I get 6-15 dollars mostly.. it is not much, but still better than before.. I would be ok with all of it.. but I dont know how to feel about whales who have each other on autovoter. no matter their post value they got whale upvotes.. I tink it is not good for the system..

Sort:  

@marty-arts I'm seeing same thing as you, over and over. So the system on steemit is pretty aristocratic. In last week I'm in BW contest, but otherwise, we are pretty same with valuable contents and the time spent on every post.

There are many contests and even if you don't earn much you'll get new followers and more people with the same interests.

"I dont know how to feel about whales who have each other on autovoter. no matter their post value they got whale upvotes."

@marty-arts, I didn't know autovoters was a thing. Ugh! Disgusting. Definitely not good for the long-term stability & growth of the platform.

@abijahchristos autovoter is not a bad thing.. when you know some author makes great posts every time and you want to support him it is good to use it. there are a few users who have me on autobvoter and I am really grateful for it. it is partly my motivation to stay at good level.
the thing is, autovoter is not good to use when your vote has value around 50 SBD and you give 100% of it for every post to one author. it brings him to hot or trending everytime he posts somethingand I stil ask myself "Is it fair?"

@marty-arts, I see how autovoters can be helpful.

Supporting the content creator just because you like them in general, regardless of if you like everything they posts. Kinda of like using autovoters to turn Steemit into Patreon.

I still think we'd be better without autovoters though.

Actually having to look through the content before voting seems like the best way to support the platform as a whole (not just the individuals we like).