You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smart Media Tokens: Why We're Doing It [VIDEO]

in #steem7 years ago

I could see a lot of people cashing out at the $5 mark. This is still speculative and new, so if an early adopter sees an opportunity to pay off their house, and avoid the risk of all this crashing down around their ears...
I think that'd be a big factor.
I bought a chunk of those silver steem coins, with crypto earnings because I initially invested $1000 in bitcoin.
Now, even if crypto was to be completely destroyed, I'd still be up on my initial investment.

Sort:  

There will be a lot of buyers and sellers if price goes up to $5.
Some will sell, many new investors will come seeing how Steem is growing in price and adoption.
Steems is cheap comparing to Etherium, for example and unlike Etherium, Steem does have high daily usage (currently about 900,000 transactions per day).
Steem can go 100x in the next 1-2 years.