You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM DOLLAR Will Fall To $1 USD : Here’s Why

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

This is by far the best explanation of the SBD system I've seen. If accurate, it is inevitable. I read on another Steemit post where the guy claimed that the new SMTs were going to be backed by SBDs and he was citing this as a reason for the pump. I downloaded and read though the Whitepaper on SMTs...there is more code in there than I expected and the last University level coding class I took was Fortran 90 in 1995 so the code is over my head but it seems like this is Fake News because I only see them backing them with Steem in the Whitepaper. If I had to wager, I'd say the pump is due to sheep and speculation versus SMTs.

Sort:  

It is accurate, I even analyze the code right here.

There is no connection whatsoever between SBD and SMTs. If that story is being spread it is either out of ignorance or deliberate misinformation to drive the price up.

Thanks. It is disappointing to see others spreading mis-information but often people don't even know they are being misleading so it can be hard to judge. I have come to the conclusion this SBD pump is either speculation or manipulation. Maybe both.