You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Is The New Form Of "Work"

in #steem6 years ago

Well that is indeed the dream to be able to become a full time Steemian and build communities and curate good content and police our own so that we can establish the right behaviour and mindset here.

You know me I don't usually drop my links to your post but I wanted to share that I had similar thoughts on this.

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@maverickinvictus/becoming-a-digital-homesteader-when-steem-is-at-less-than-usd2

As more and more people come in and the influence and use of this platform I wouldn't be surprised that the Steem community becomes a Steem Nation where people buy and sell goods, interact, earn from gigs or from posts that add value to the blockchain.

Steemgigs by @surpassinggoogle is attempting to do that as well as the @steemfreelancers by @thatsweeneyguy who in fact took it a step further and created @steemhouse which will be a live workshop funded by Steemians (I hope I got that right as I am recalling at the top of my head here)

Here in the Philippines we are already trading mobile data load, buying and selling laptops and gadgets for SBD.

I even saw a talk before of having a Steem Church for those who departed and where people can leave eulogies to the dead.

The Blockchain can be an alternative lifestyle that works for a lot of people and is exciting to be part of it.