You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Powering Up Is The Secret To Your Steemit Success: It Is Imperative!!!

in #steem6 years ago

When I first started steemit I honest thought it was stupid. Main reason was I did not understand why earning crypto would be so fun. Many social network platforms basically do the same as steemit but on steemit you are earning steem. The "compounding interest" & "passive income" are all good things to do on this platform. Yet it will not happen overnight and it will take a lot out of your life in order to obtain a certain amount of steemit success.

I have tried mining crypto, claiming crypto faucets, investing in crypto, but earning crypto on steemit is by far the most fun. Do not get me wrong, watching the $ rise each day in anything I do crypto related only motivates me to do more. Yet to make a journey out of earning crypto and seeking out help in this endeavor there is no better place than on steemit.

Each day when I see my followers uptick I get excited thinking I just grew my base of followers. I actually hate attention and regarding recognition, I could care less as long as I get compensated. But on steemit the best way to earn is to be recognized. So I show up opening by big fat mouth and spill out my thoughts on to others posts in hopes to getting notice.

Thanks.

Sort:  

What you say is all true.

Excitement is a big part of this. Get excited about Steemit and the opportunity here.

Hmm that might have to be a part of another post.

"So I show up opening by big fat mouth and spill out my thoughts on to others posts in hopes to getting notice."
I love that. I'm usually a really quiet person, more of an observer, but I'm trying not to over think my responses cause if I do I won't say anything... so a lot of what I do say comes out as gibberish, haha!
Ah well, I'm learning as I go, I'll start adding meaningful comments with relative content eventually :)