You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bid Bots: Steem's Achilles Heel? I present A New Way To Solve The Bid Bot Issues And Reinstate 'Proof Of Brain'.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Perfect, like @buggedout said brilliant! @ura-soul Have a witness vote with an upvote backer.

steem will survive and prosper if "we" keep solving problems with solutions like this.

For me it's control, give me control over the content I expose Myself too. Let Me make my own choices.

I'm sure I would have this "VoteBot" filter ON most of the time because I believe in the "proof of brain" concept however I would also turn if off now and then just to take a look.

I often open hidden content just to take a look, so far it's all been hidden correctly IMO.
I would also like a way control hidden content globally on or off, (just for me of course) and a way to search specifically for hidden content.

I think its important just like Open Source software for everyone to be able to look if they want.

If this is to work it needs to give as much control over to the user as possible.

Sort:  

Thanks! I may actually code a test version of this on steemocean.com to demonstrate in realtime what the trending page looks like with such a filter in place.