You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five things to do before you hardfork

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for the summary and recommendations. This is very helpful and saved me a lot of time.

Can you clarify the "Vote down and delegate" part. Are you recommending that I upvote from Account 1 until I have drained my VP, then delegate my SP to Account 2 and upvote until I drain that one too? So technically I get roughly 200% of VP between both accounts?

Sort:  

I don't know that I recommend it, really, but it's the last time you'll be able to do it, so it's a useful thing to know if you're planning on delegating a large percentage of your SP anyway.

It's pretty hard to drain your VP all the way. I usually just try to vote down to 70% or so.

Got it. Thanks for the clarification. I am usually at 50-60% after I upvote my friends at 100%, so this will be useful for me. I will save up to 90% then go vote crazy one last time. Thanks.