You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Blockchain Team Update: AppBase, RocksDB, Bandwidth, HF20, SMTs, and more!

in #steem6 years ago

I'm aware that a witness that is not in the top 20 would struggle to do this. Some witnesses can't cover costs of operation from month to month and I'm sensitive to that of course. I guess my request is exclusively for those at the top.

Sort:  

I think it's a rational idea. But also, developers lean too much on the steemit api as well. Some of the others have been around a long time and stable enough to use as a primary with steemit api as a backup. That will also help the issue of people not being able to access the blockchain. Most interfaces I see use the steemit as a primary, and others only for backup. I feel it should be the other way around.