You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem 19.10 Officially Released: AppBase, RocksDB, Unlimited Content Editing, and More!

in #steem6 years ago

I honestly feel like some planets aligned recently. I'm not trying to cheerlead blindly, I'm just being sincere.

All of the sudden communication got ten times better, and it seems like Steemit Inc really started to listen to Steemians. I know that I might be attacked for saying this, but as the old saying goes - "Perception is truth" - At least in practice, not in theory.

Anyways, this is great, I'm excited, I'm smiling...

Sort:  

We're glad you feel that way! We've been doing a lot of work over the past year toward improving many of our processes including our communication. The reason why it probably seems like it's all happening at once is because it takes time to develop systems, put them in place, get them running at full "steem" ;) and in parallel. I guess we're finally hitting our stride :)

Content Director,
Steemit

Please continue this trend ;)

I felt the same way -- I think its better to communicate that there's nothing to update, bugs being tackled, Ned's gone vegan again, Old grandma is bringing round icecreams in the offices than sheer silence. Thanks for the hard work and seeing some updates is great :)

Is there an estimate ETA on HF20 or is it using Valve's Half Life 3 release date schema?

:D (Its done when its done-- I know!)

Laters :D

Thanks for clearing things up.

Quite right. It does feel like more transparency is happening. Although @andrachy muted me forever for asking about why Poloniex and HitBTC wallets have been frozen for so long. So far there is Zero information about this. I guess that highly controlled and very limited information is a tiny bit better than no information at all.

I wonder about this myself, but I'm not going to FUD when I seriously have no clue. For all I know its all poloniex fault (and it could be, look how they are handling legacy accounts).

Be careful even mentioning it, @andrachy muted me forever and thus can't read what I write. Clearly, it is a sore subject for him.

I think they opened poloniex today.