You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussion - What are reasons investors avoid STEEM?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I actually did this, just a few days ago. My main focus was not so much on the valuation, but the possibilities of a blockchain that works better than 99% of blockchains in the world.

As much as I want to be able to tell someone, listen drop 100k in here, I can double your money, I will never do that, I did not do that in this conversation I just had, and I would encourage anyone who is even considering sitting down with an investor to avoid "scammy" sounding returns.

My main focus was the community, the at this point, thousands of people who are actively participating of this blockchain attempting to build their version of "internet 2.0" with blocks.

My main focus was, imagine being able to be an early investor for facebook, when they still had many kinks not worked out and honestly the possibilities were endless.

I also did something either brave or stupid. I said it with conviction because I freaking mean every word. "I would take a loan against my house to be able to have this opportunity" because as much as I could be wrong, I don't want to regret not seizing it in the future.

I won't say more... at least for now.. But honestly. I feel like what we need to get some actual investors in here is people who know how to transmit passion. I mean, I know we have them, I see them every day... And those have to be the ones out there.

Now, I won't lie... it was supposed to be a 10-15 minute convo. But it turned into 3 hours, a few drinks and a hug.

Let's see what happens...

:)

Sort:  

I also did something either brave or stupid. I said it with conviction because I freaking mean every word. "I would take a loan against my house to be able to have this opportunity" because as much as I could be wrong, I don't want to regret not seizing it in the future.

I think some if not many will disagree with me but I agree and get what you're saying. I think sometimes in Life you have to pull that proverbial Trigger and just say f- it...and see that you might not ever have an opportunity like this again.

Just as long as you have a back up plan