Thank you Justin!

in #steem4 years ago

I hope that most people are focusing on the positive aspect of this whole conundrum. Justin Sun is literally the best thing that happened to STEEM (now Hive). You see, before he came along the community was so divided, it was hard to focus on anything positive at all, but this is officially not the case anymore.



It seems we needed a Nemesis, someone who would flip the whole thing upside down and remind us of things that truly matter. I won't say I lost faith, but I did come close at times, more so because the bickering over petty things became unbearable to me.

But today, today my friends, beauty has revealed itself in the form of comical stupidity. The fork, the quick removal of dissenting voices, and the freezing of an exchange that holds a big stake because it's hostile proves once and for all that those who warned us about Justin's tactics where not being alarmist, but more akin to a modern Paul Revere.

I'm truly grateful to Justin, I am, and I'm not being sarcastic. His childish stupidity has revived in me the driving force behind my exploration into cryptocurrencies. It's shown me that he's no different than the "governments that protect us", that even in this space there are Trojan horses we must look out for.

I'm here, I Bitcoin (as they say), I hive, because I understand the concept of sound money, of permission-less transacting, of being your own Bank and truly flipping the bird to the powers that be. He is here because he wants to build an online representation of the status quo, and I could not be less interested in what he has to sell.

I will end by saying I'm not upset at all. He's truly the best promotion we could ask for Hive, and the articles that will be written about today's events will once again put us Hiveans (our name these days) front and center once again.

Chin up my friends, we won!

MenO

Sort:  

Yeah the marketing is great and all. I still feel super sad for some of these guys getting their personal stake frozen. It's a big bullet to take.

I really hope they will be reclaiming that somehow with enough pressure on Justin.

I suspect that when the lawyer letters start coming in, Justin will all of the sudden realize that a hacker had added malicious code to the fork and "fix it".

Then again, who knows.

Loading...

He is doing really an outstanding marketing campaign towards HIVE indeed

first we got the abusers of the platform, then ned, now sun... what's next :P

he has open our eyes to many things that seems to be blind for us

It is just a shame that he has disrupted our community, but maybe we needed a wake-up call to show how vulnerable we were to his sort of actions. I would hope the Hive developers and witnesses will ensure this cannot happen here.

I agree. For every stupid action that Justin is doing on steem, Hive needs to have a coded response for how we fix those vulnerabilities here.

Hear hear!

They ought to make it so.

This is a very good case study of unintended consequences!! Karmic rule!

Justin sun works for Hive 🤪

We are winners!!!

giphy.webp


Posted via Steemleo

Meno, I sent you a message, wondering if you are ok, hope everyone is. I see Pechi on ig sometimes but I was wondering about you, send me a dm if you can via discord or something.

Hola mi querida Pris. todo bien por aca. Estamos aislados en una finca lejos de la ciudad, y pues, no tenemos mucho de que preocuparnos fuera de las tareas diarias.

No se si tengas whatsapp. Hoy en dia es la unica aplicacion que uso.

Un abrazote para ti y para el Wizard

sí Meno, tengo whatsapp, como te lo paso, no quiero poner el número público, te lo voy a dejar en privado en discord para que lo chequees o mandame un privado por ig. Gracias por contestar, sé que Pechi anda haciendo su música pero estaba preocupada, aquí de locos, y hoy perdí la esperanza en la humanidad, llevo 54 días encerrada, y hoy han dado permiso a los padres a sacar los niños "un poco" sin sentarse o sin tocar nada, pues nada parece esto verano... si la gente se comportaba permitirían a los adultos salir a andar un poco por salud (que no se puede) pero visto lo que he visto hoy... no :/ no tengo niño ni perro así que no puedo salir hahaha :) no es que quiera salir donde hay gente tampoco, precisamente lo contrario pero tampoco se permite.

vi tu mensaje meno, pero creo que me falta un prefijo te he dejado el mío ocn instrucciones para añadirme, mandame un hi y ya te digo ok! :)