Moonsteem - My Experience & Review

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNQP8yhqfr3TRhSUA2aoSioVw1VohGEErpqKd2y1oaAJJ

I have been looking for a good return on my steem investment for a while now. I delegated to @smartsteem for a long time getting around 10-15% roi. It was good but not hugely exciting haha, then I heard about @steemhunt offering 20% roi but literally around the same time I come across @moonsteem again with there v2.

After looking into it I saw its huge potential for investment returns, especially with the bonus tokens for the next year gradually reducing over time, so the earlier players/investors/delegators etc get in the more profit share they will have in the future.

My Investment
I started by delegating 10,500 steem, quickly acquiring 1 million tokens in a few weeks, which was about 2% or so of the token share. I didn't want to invest in the beginning because it felt like a huge risk, trust is a hard thing to give with so many scams and thieves out there. You are trusting in the owners with the steem you deposit, so it is something you have to think and deeply look into. I did this and have taken all the steps i believe needed to be as confident as possible, there is always risk in everything but I believe the owners can be trusted.

After talking a lot with the devs and seeing how genuine and respectful they are, I started to gain trust. I started with 500 steem investment and have steadily increased it over the past weeks to just over 2800 steem. I intend to invest 10k steem over the next 8 weeks due to having to powerdown which takes forever lol.

Moonsteem R.O.I/ Why I decided to invest

From the returns I have made from investing, if I had invested all my steem, like I had delegated all my steem to smartsteem ( 15% r.o.i), Moonsteem R.O.I, could be 100% but this can't be guaranteed, hence the risk.

That's insane! I made nearly as much steem returns in a week with just 25% of my steem investment than I did a whole month with all my steem with smartsteem. Of course this depends on how many and how often people play moonsteem and your percentage of the investment pool.

For me this week I made 100 steem with about 2500 steem, so over a year that would be 200% return as 52 weeks x 100 = 5200 but of course because its random you don't have constant returns, you can have high returns one week and then no returns another week, so overall between 50 - 100% i believe to be realistic so it must be the best dapp for R.O.I.

You have to way up whats best for you but because I believe in the game, I feel like the risk is low but everyone has there own view but I would recommend investing but you must be aware there is no guarantee on the return you will get but the real signs to look for are how many players there are and the trustworthiness of the game owners and both boxes are ticked for me.

Final Thoughts

The game is fun and addictive which any gambling game should be but the fact you can earn a small return through earning tokens by playing is huge for this industry. The website is basic right now but its in its infancy, the game runs well which was the most important thing. It will be improved and new games added, so the future is bright, advertising to new users is very important but I am confident the moonsteem team have a roadmap for how they will grow further.

I have already given my ideas to the team, one of them being able to ban yourself from betting or setting a limit to how much you can lose in a set period to add a level of protection to problem gamblers and also if someone like myself who wants to invest but not be tempted into playing lol. With mental health becoming out in the open more now, its important to add that level of support as gambling can be fun but for a few it can be a problem and I appreciate there efforts already of adding websites to help people who might have a gambling problem.

I am bullish about moonsteem and think it could be one of the top dapps, especially in games and gambling.

Thanks for reading

Liam

Sort:  

After talking a lot with the devs and seeing how genuine and respectful they are, I started to gain trust.

This is great to hear. I've heard @supermeatboy say the same thing so that gives me more confidence.

For me this week I made 100 steem with about 2500 steem.

Those are absolutely awsome returns.

It will be improved and new games added.

New games that resemble moonsteem or something else?

Hey, new types ot games on the same website. They eill have many games but moonsteem will be the main game, flagship i believe.