You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem's Value vs Newbies's Resources Credits (RC)

in #steem5 years ago

Most users who have accumulated Steem before HF20 won't realize how hard it is to start in Steemit nowadays. On the other hand, new users of Steemit should know it's an investment platform and investing in Steemit could actually give you a fruitful return in the long term. If we have friends and people whom we want to invite here, we must be able to share to them these facts about Steemit and it's up to us how we support their onboarding. I, for one, does not want the way it was before that people thought it was all for free, you need to be realistic and know that you need to invest and that helps the ecosystem as a whole.

Sort:  

I do not agree with you that those who start new have a harder time. I started before HF20 and after it I had a very hard time. I could post every 24hrs once or reply once or twice and nowhere I could find back the reason why.

Big chance that is the reason why so many old Steemians gave up on it. I still do not see any benefit of it. Spam, scammers and bad content is still there. If you pay you are in, are popular, if you write and respond... less chance.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sad but true.

Dear @mermaidvampire

I only had a chance to read your old comment just now. I appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts with us.

Enjoy your weekend,
Piotr

Greetings friend @mermaidvampire.

I consider that the HF20 caused real "damage" to the platform.

I greatly appreciate the acceptance that my publication has received.
I am extremely surprised by so much support. Thanks from my heart.

I take this opportunity to ask you a favor.

Knowing these difficult times that Venezuela is going through certain communities have decided to show it´s support by delivering food throughout the territory. Also giving it´s vote of healing to Venezuelan publications in steemit.

For this I am pleased to address you on behalf of my friendly communities @VOTOVZLA AND @STEEMCHURCH. Do you know them?

They are currently opting for a 20k SP delegation sponsored by @theycallmedan. This delegation would allow us to help more people and in a better way.

Maybe you can participate and VOTE for @STEEMCHURCH. Here I leave the link:
https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/

Have a blessed day.
Yours, Juan.

Dear @mermaidvampire

Thank you for your kind comment and for accepting my invitation to Juan's publication. Thx for sharing.

ps.
I'm not sure if I ever mentioned (probably I did) but I'm helping group of friends win 1st place in small contest. Is there any chance you could help out and open this link to dpoll?

https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/?rep=33&sp=3&age=30&post_count=10&stake_based=0

And drop a vote on SteemChurch.

I would absolutely appreciate it.

Yours
Piotr