You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit.com Dropping in Alexa Rank - Write Posts Reflecting Current Trends to Catch SEO Traffic!

in #steem5 years ago

The issue is also how we use tags.

If we fill up our tags tying to capture tokens, we are being too inwards-looking.

I use Steempeak, so can use up to 10 tags. The first 5 I use are always going to be ones relate to the SCOT-Tribes I want my content to appear in (thus earning their token as reward).

But the other 5 I want to try and use for SEO purposes; in other words to try and get reached from anyone outside of the blockchain to find.

We’ve already had some mild success with naturalmedicine.io reaching audiences beyond Steem... we want to improve on that.

This is an important topic, thanks for bringing it up.

Posted using Partiko iOS