You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comprehensive new user orientation video

in #steem5 years ago

With that said I'm trying to force myself to do a shorter introduction videos

Great idea, way too much fluff for me in this one

Sort:  

Fluff? You're gonna need to expand on that.

fluff - extra information, not 'to the point'

Also you said "for me" ... you do know that this video isn't even sorta slightly for you as an audience. This would be more for your friends who don't know anything about steem or even much about blockchain.

This is definitely great, I just ran into this issue, that is trying to explain steem to an outsider newb, it was very difficult... I haven’t watched the video but I must say I find it rather amusing it takes 90 minutes to introduce steem.. This further leads me to believe it’s just too much for the average person...

It makes me think of time shares pitches where I at least might get free breakfast hahaha..

Love the effort it’s just out there to think it takes 90 minutes to explain monetized reddit...

haha and we'll be doing shorter videos but wanted to make a base video that acted as the comprehensive. To someone that doesn't care about everything it could be more like 10 minutes.

Also the video was geared to content creators... serious content creators on other platforms spend way more than 90 minutes learning their systems.

If you think about it I have lots of friends who go to 3 day long conferences 10hrs a day to learn youtube.

Fair enough, keep up the great work! 10 minutes sounds perfect for the basic steem intro video..

I'm hoping I'm right to be anticipating a steempeak dedicated mobile dapp in due time.. 😉