You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is UX and why it's the #1 Problem holding Steem back.

in #steem5 years ago

Thanks! :) I think the vision has to be app specific. Steem is a platform, there can't and IMO shouldn't be some singular vision for Steem. These blogging frontends I think should attract content creators because those are the people who typically create blogs. With an SMT system, we can create legit social media applications that are just about connecting and sharing. Gambling apps will have their own demographic. We can't try to lump everything into Steem, I feel like that's saying what is the vision of iOS or Android. If anything their vision should be to create the most robust, flexible, and feature rich set of tools for developers and creators to execute their own specific visions, maybe that's a decent answer actually.

Sort:  

The stakeholders of Steem need to also have a filter.
How do they decide who to delegate to?

How do we ask them to support onboaring, dapps, etc.?

While I agree the future should be dapps and Steem right now that isn't the case.

We will move towards it, but right now I think we are suffering from too many people are frustrated because they do not know what to support and why they are supporting it.

Ahh, okay, I think I see what you're saying now and I agree. Basically, before we can even develop a good User Experience, which one? How to support it? What to build? etc. That's your point right?

Exactly! :) Small community limited funds, we need a filter to determine what to support, focus on and move towards.

Well, it's definitely something that I think would be great to frame the conversation around. My personal opinion

Steempeak

I think they're the closest to delivering something that could potentially be ready for the mainstream.

I like the look and feel of APPICS as well, even if it is still in TestFlight

Posted using Partiko iOS