Sort:  

I transfer from coinbase to gdax because there is no fee involved in the transfer. before transfering I use eth because the fees on bitcoin are higher. from gdax into wallet converting eth into steem . 2 steps

I also use a debit card because a bank transfer takes a week and debt card is instant. I here that Paypal would avoid the debit card fees

awesome, the more info to make it easier (and cheaper), the better ;) ... Thanks @mightypanda!

I stumbled over Mightypandas post before yours, but in the grand scheme of things, I am glad that you both made one.

It's the perfect time and this is necessary information.

@paparodin Awesome... Yes that's why I did it actually... Quite a few people asked me about my prior post and seemed to be like I was and didn't know the information... So I found out it wasn't as hard as I thought, so maybe a few more will figure it out too ;)

Hopefully. The more the merrier.

I'm with you... And I hope we learn how to keep em here once they arrive too ;)

At the end of the day, there is only so much we can do. There needs to be a lot more work done by the steem inc team itself for that to happen.

@paparodin I agree with your statement completely. We can only do our best, but many things are beyond our control!

Sooo... I have a Coinbase acct, are you saying gdax replaces it? Thx for putting this together @davemccoy! I’m low on the scale of crypto trading knowledge. I need all the help I can get! 😀

If you ONLY have a coinbase account use block trades. It is literally so easy I could do it. It's like 2 steps.

@pretty.dorky you're welcome PD... ALWAYS good to see you :) ... And I don't know about the gdax/coinbase issue, but we are on the same level of trading knowledge when it comes to crypto... I just managed to covert some fiat, I have not tried to wheel and deal on all the 1000s of alt coins :P

ps... tell Jeff I said Hi :)