You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How are you calculating taxes on Steem income?

in #steem6 years ago

This concerns me because this steemit platform is so confusing. Should I even bother continuing to blog on steemit? This would be a headache for my tax accountant.

Sort:  

Exactly,

And the government (European) doesn't provide any information. Only a single line of text, were it says that we are supposed to mark as capital tax. And pay capital tax over it.

But this only has the big cryptos in mind, not the quirks of the small one like Steem.

I seriously don't know what to do right now.

I know. My accountant doesn’t even know how to do it.

fuck man im scared over here

I am a tax accountant and don't know either ... adopting a method and sticking to it is the reasonable conclusion for sure