You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is the Best "Landgrab Opportunity" I've Ever Seen and Here's Why - A Monday Morning Rant

in #steem6 years ago

be goddamn Thomas Jefferson buying about eight hundred thousand square miles of Louisiana Territory.

What a great read!! Gary really got it.

Thank you @khaleelkazi for bringing us your book club. This is not a list of books to read but an interactive discussion of points the book brings to our life.

The original Steem white paper speaks specifically of community.

“proof of work enables a community to collectively fund the development of whatever it finds valuable.”

This place is not a place to get rich quick but a gold mine in community. I don't have even 1,000 steem but I give back what I earn now. A portion goes back to the contributors at the end of the week and a portion goes back into SP. If I make a cash payout it will be to help someone in my school or community with a specific need.

Sort:  

He really hit the nail on the head with that line, I love how he put it!

Thank you for reading and making it interactive @mineopoly!! If it weren't for intellectuals like yourself and our fellow Steemians, then we wouldn't have a discussion of such interesting topics! I really appreciate everything you share!

I absolutely agree, this community is something amazing and you are a perfect example of a "model Steemian" - one who gives without expectation of return and one who shares knowledge for the benefit of others!