You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In defense of finding value on Steem

in #steem6 years ago

But the real bugbear for me is the claiming that writing and reading high quality articles is elitist. Immediately this accusation smacks of the kind of anti-intellectualism that has gained currency in a world of highly processed media.

I'm glad you said this. We seem to live in a world where everyone thinks everything should be done their way and their way alone. When one side complains that they are not being accepted, their solution ends up being, beat the other side down and effectively do the same thing by not accepting them.

My hope is that the Steem blockchain is here to allow everyone to use it as they see fit. It bugs me too, that people will try and tell newcomers how they should do things. If you want to post selfies, go for it. You probably won't get my upvote, but that's okay. I know what I like and you know what you like. Just don't complain if someone with a high vote doesn't want to vote on it either.