You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Steemit Debate: Tone Vays vs. Jeff Berwick "Ponzi Scheme or Paradigm Shift?"

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

That is exactly what I thought. Emotional, incoherent, and as the other guy writes. He seems pretty arrogant.

  • He's acting like he is the one whom is supposed to decide value. "your post is not worth 15.000", "steem is overvalued". So on and so forth.

Makes the points he actualy have, go away into a dark corner.

Sort:  

Reminds me of Mark T. Williams, the BU professor that bet Bitcoin would trade below $10 by the end of '14 and tried to make a name for himself by being critical of it.

There's now a Wikipedia entry for him where his most noteworthy achievement was being critical of Bitcoin :) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mark_T._Williams

He has a point though. Not quite sure what was incoherent. No offense but this smells like cognitive dissonance.
Value in this context is relative i.e (based on similar works)
If you went on a freelancer site (e.g. fiverr) for example, you'll find that an article of DollarVigilante's quality is worth about $20.

You can smell it all you want. But with the comments I usually see you write, I'm not going to take this as anything but a bad attempt at trolling like always.

  • Fiverr is not steemit. So that is irrelevant.

Whatever. Call it trolling. I've never trolled and have always responded with evidence.
If you're not able to rebut (which clearly you're not), admit it to yourself, it'll be better for your mental health, than throwing shit at me to make yourself feel better, while you're not improving.

If you're not able to rebut

Rebut what? All you did was say "you're wrong, because I say so" Not gonna waste my time. :D

Well, if you ain't trying to troll, then you're obviously a sad existence of a human being. You're more into provoking people, than actually having an intellectual conversation. - And as I did try that with you before, where I explained why I'm gonna take your username serious, and see you as nothing but satire. Then yeah, enjoy the failed attempt at troling, @satire. ^_^