You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Operation Clean Trending

in #steem6 years ago

Totally, I'm simply pointing out that the post is written in a way that the method doesn't take into account what the content is, its just an initiative that looks at the trending and bot situation and flags according to that, nevermind what the context is and I'm not sure that is wise without some extra regulation. because people start flag wars over this stuff and makes the platform look childish af - all on trending.

IF you think something is overvalued, then flag, but I question whether flags should be used simply based on a glance at the total price and whether a bot was used

I think that was my point anyway, I kinda forgot now.

It's amazing how touchy some people can be, just the other day I gave some little flags to a bunch of image copyrighted spammer posts and the guy just imploded: