You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspective: Steem was meant to be for content creators and consumers

in #steem6 years ago

I sincerely hope this winds up being the case. The investment mentality behind the explosion of the SBD (a phrase which sounds awful absent this context) is clearly the primary driving factor in the current climate. It's part of the reason I've started switching over to writing 'Power Up' instead of '50/50' posts, to show I'm not in this just to try and make money, but to genuinely grow my ability to grow the platform. I'll still do the 50/50 from time to time, because it's useful to have some SBD sitting in the account just in case, or to be able to pick up Steem when it's cheap, but I think concentration on growing our own individual account power is the faster way to bring about change. I may be wrong, but it's a risk I'm willing to take. :)

Sort:  

I agree. But it’s actually smarter to do 50/50. For one, you’ll build your SP much faster this way when SBD is high, secondly it floods the market with more SBD which will help bring SBD down.

Hmmmm...I had not considered the market flood as a way to bring down value. I may need to revise my strategy. :)