You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I bought my brother STEEM for Christmas and how you can do the same!

in #steem6 years ago

This is an amazing idea, and not just for friends and adult family members. After reading this I believe I will be gifting my daughters (ages 2 and 7) some Steem this Christmas. They already have Facebook accounts that we've been saving pictures to for the future, when they're old enough to handle Facebook, but this is far better. I can only imagine what their STEEM will be worth when they turn 14 or 16 or 18 and I hand over the private keys. And with them growing up digitally they'll likely know far better what to do with their Steemit account than I ever will. Thanks fredrikaa!

Sort:  

Yes indeed! It's exactly for purposes like this that I thought it would be a great idea :)
I regret not asking for more things whose value was likely to increase over time when I was asked what I wanted for Christmas in the past :P

This has the added value of also providing some education in something that will only become more influential in their lives: Blockchain technology.

Hope you'll do it! Perhaps you could make a post about it explaining like you did here how you think it will be a great gift for the future :) maybe it will even pay back a bit of your purchase!