You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New App to Secure Your Steem Account

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Thanks @modprobe ...I get it now. Actually, being from bitcoin background, Steem sometimes appear to be confusing. I have another question, which is off-topic in this context but I could not make out from the Whitepaper. As u appear to be knowledgeable about Steem, I'm asking it here...

How the money is allocated to a post when an upvote is made? Right now, I have 3.567 STEEM Power and 0.817 STEEM Dollar in wallet. But, when I upvote a post, nothing goes to that post! As I just checked, you have 24,659.516 STEEM Power and 6,057.959 STEEM Dollar in wallet. So, when you upvote, how much goes to that post and does that exact amount get deducted from your wallet? I mean, what is the formula?