Sort:  

I am very glad that the situation has resolved for both sides @msg768. Yes, by the way, I think that in the future, you should prescribe your copyright, so as not to provoke anyone. According to Sharia law, not only the thief is punished, but also the one who provoked it. And it's hard to call a thiever thing, which lies literally on the ground. This is important if you are so worried about copyright. Good luck!

No one provoked anyone to steal anything here. You're just making shit up. And why would you even bring up the Sharia law? What makes you think someone like me would care what the Sharia law says? You do know that Islam is a fraud, right? If you don't, please do your due diligence or stay out of it... Also, the source code has to be public for transparency that I am not doing anything malicious with the active key. I do not recall saying it's there for everyone to copy it... and/or modify it and use it for commercial purposes. I have added a line to my github page which specifically states that I don't want anyone to fork my work.

I took it from github https://github.com/msg768/mysteemit and modified UI and backend. There is no sign of copyright on Github page.
According to Github license I am allowed to do that. You can read it here
Number 5. License Grant to Other Users
Any Content you post publicly, including issues, comments, and contributions to other Users' repositories, may be viewed by others. By setting your repositories to be viewed publicly, you agree to allow others to view and "fork" your repositories (this means that others may make their own copies of your Content in repositories they control).