How Do I withdraw to Bittrex or Polo?

in #steem7 years ago

Things have changed since I last used Steem and I want to close out my wallet.

How do I withdraw from my savings to my Bittrex account?

I see a "To" field when I hit advanced but it auto fills with my steem account.

Why would I ever want to withdraw to my own account? And what is the 3 day wait period?

Can anyone assist please?

Just want to cash out all steem to BTC or ETH. Either on Polo or Bittrex.

Sort:  

Here's what I know:

First come here - click "Transfer":
Here 1.JPG

Next, in the "To" row, type in "Bittrex". In the memo, key in the Bittrex wallet address that you are sending it to:
Here 2.JPG


If you need further help, don't hesitate to text. Cheers.

Can I transfer from Savings or do I need to transfer from Steem? And on Bittrex, do I transfer to Steem or Steem Dollars

Unfortunately, you cannot transfer from Savings straight - you will need to withdraw from your savings, and then you will need to transfer from Steem.

And yes, you can also transfer SBD as well - just click on the amount and you should see the "Transfer" button as like the above! My preference is to convert SBD at the market to Steem first (you can see it under "Transfer" - that's how you trade SBD for Steem and vice versa) - but you can always just transfer both to BTC according to your preference and convert it to BTC there.

Ok, I just submitted the withdrawal for both. So in 3 days I can convert SBD to STEEM and then send it all to Bittrex and convert to BTC.

Thanks for the help.

Hey, happy to help :)

send sbd from Steemit to sbd address in Bitrex/ poloniex. and then you exchange it there to btc/ethc. 30 miniutes tops..

goodluck

Oh, anyway I saw your new post - I will just reply here. When you withdraw from Savings, if you withdraw Steem, it will go to Steem. If you withdraw SBD, it will go to Steem Dollars. It will take 3 days however for the withdrawal to be completed.

dont power downand keep steeming man! u should keep posting! your steemmarketplace got like over five hundred bucks! see?!! u should keep posting more steemit related projects!!!!