You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem ranks as second best blockchain in the world according to Chinese Government!

in #steem6 years ago

wow this was unexpected, despite China banning crypto but China did also finalise the statement that steemit is growing and ranked the 2nd best blockchain in world, this will help steem grow as China is a huge country and also developed..
this will make Chinese government to lift ban over crypto and will be legalised finally...

Sort:  

Yea I am not sure exactly what that ban meant. I think they just banned the centralized exchanges. I think people over there can still own cryptocurrencies, but I could be wrong?

i really don't know i have only heard that China did ban crypto, I'm not sure about owning a cryptocurrency as i belong to India, the government here did ban crypto too 😑

That's not true. The Reserve Bank of India is not the government. Cryptos are not banned in India.