Sort:  

yes they are... but in this case nobody of the newcomers is complaining. After all, I upvote their post and show them some interesting profiles to follow... I can't watch the #introduceyourself tag 24/7/365 without some kind of automation…

As long as you keep curating and following up on your bot, its very ok and reasonable. Once you let bot manage entire process and you've forgotten about it... that's where the problem begins.

I seriously appreciate right efforts to help newcomers and introduce them to the community, so actually was complimenting :)

I know how it sounds after reading my post, but that's period of 2 years ago until 7-8 months ago. I'm very open-minded for what Steem brings now :)

New faces, new stories, new people to know and more wisdom to collect :)

Chee®s and you as well got yourself new follower!

P.S. Pure 10 points for replying and managing bot!

I indeed think it's crucial to help newcomers… because the reasons why you left are still… valid :-(
On the other hand, there are also a lot of very interesting and friendly people here... and that's the reason I'm still here. After all, a social network Always attract all kind of people, good and bad.
Anyway, thanks for replying!