Sort:  

Yes you need to keep the master.

I think it could be debated which is more dangerous from a security point of view. Switching entering passwords ... vs. saving them. In addition obviously based on the comments, some are not that happy with the pdf option either.

I'm not sure if I like a website telling me what compromises I should make for security.

Also people should not be encouraged to log in with their Master.

Hi @whatsup I just need clarification on the new wallet, they want you to apparently set a password in the wallet. Do you know if setting a wallet password will require resetting all my keys, or will it automatically reset all my keys? I don't want to go down this path!
There is no one talking on Discord or anywhere on Steem about this!!
Until I really know what this changes I will just keep using Steempeak and Busy, wallets apparently still work just fine with Steemconnect.
Newbies will be so lost, they really need to explain this better!!

Loading...

I have not checked for changes, but the last time they announced the condenser split, I tried out the new wallet site and it worked just fine using my old active key, so I expect you should NOT need to change or set any new passwords. Just try logging in to the wallet site with your usual active key and see what happens.

I just tried it and It works just fine, thanks!
I claim rewards daily, and I try to limit my Active key to needed uses....... I don't really like signing in with my active everyday for rewards......
I might just stick with Busy and Steempeak for that!

SUPER. Glad you got it sorted out.