STEEM Coin Symbols

in #steem7 years ago

It's time we had a STEEM coin symbol!

1.png

I was working on a presentation slide when I realised that I couldn't find a coin symbol for STEEM. So I started playing around in InkScape. What do you guys think?
I also played around with a few variations of the inverse coin symbol. Vote for the best design!

2.png

Which symbol do you like best? Vote below!
After a suggestion from user @nalan (upvote his/her comment below), I am posting a comment with each variation of the coin symbol. If it works, this will function as a voting mechanism to easily see which variation the community likes best.

Source Inkscape files are available for download at bitspace.no

http://bitspace.no/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/steem_coin_logo-1.zip
Fix - STEEM coin no longer transparent.
Note: After narrowing down the design, i will update the source file zip with the new designs

Please give your feedback in the comments below!

Update:

Based on feedback from user @summon (upvote below), I've experimented with decreasing the size of the steemit logo within the coin. For now, I include the two most popular colour variations.

3.png

I posted the four sizes in new comments. Please comment and/or vote for your preferred size!

After narrowing down to a good size, I will do what @liberosist suggests and adjust the thickness of the border.
I made a couple of variations on the light one as well, in case someone likes it (comment and/or vote)
4.png

After a suggestion from user @nalan (upvote his/her comment below)


Steem.gif

After a suggestion from user @nalan (upvote his/her comment below)


Steem1.gif

Sort:  

Good work bro

thanks bro

great work bro.. thanks

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://steemit.com/steem/@spectral/steem-coin-symbol

Nice Post Bro. oyage aluth post wala yatin old post walath link danna, " if you want to see my previous post about #### visit the link www.steemit...... Thank You " . cheers for your success in Steem

aiya mata eka terune na poddak ewanawada kohomada danna one kiyala group chat eke

Agreed. I'm surprised we don't already have a symbol! Good initiative my friend! It's nice to connect with you!

You can check out @ENAZWAHSDARB for the best Entrepreneurial content! If you appreciate what you see, you can leave a follow! :)

You can check out @nalan

I did :) Be consistent my friend and you will do very well.

oky thanks!

@enazwahsdarb resteem please