You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Advises: Should You Resteem? If so How Much?

in #steem6 years ago

I resteem if I find the content valuable and one that my followers would also benefit from reading.

I have noticed that there are some accounts that resteem content more often than others. I don't want to make resteeming a "bad habit." If that's even a possibility. I gain quite a bit of insight from reading steemit content and adding my own thoughts on the information provided.

As a fairly new user to the platform, I find commenting more often and posting my own original work more rewarding than resteeming other people's posts. I also think there may be a few who don't want their stuff resteemed? I'm not sure, and sort of curious about that myself.

Personally, I don't see anything much wrong with resteeming, however I do see the point in being careful and considerate in doing so. I don't mind my content resteemed as I am new here and could use additional readers.

Sort:  

I think everyone is happy to have their articles resteemed. Resteeming is great and helpful if we find a good article or want to help someone once in a while. However if we resteem hundreds of articles a day can it possibly be sincere and will we upset our followers? I think that the answer is clear.

I agree most everyone does want their content shared with others and it is worthwhile to share content with your followers so that they may see it too, and gain some benefit. As you pointed out in your comment above, I do think overusing the resteem option may have a negative effect on some accounts.

I want to add to the community, but not abuse my privileges.