You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Powering Up Is The Secret To Your Steemit Success: It Is Imperative!!!

in #steem6 years ago

The best thing that i started doing was to take part in a daily writing challenge. It got me posting regularly, gained me followers from that challenge and increased my earnings. I also started commenting and voting on others in that challenge and gained more from steemit.
At the start i powered up everything that i earned but when steem rose in price i moved it to an exchange to buy crypo so that when we had an inevitable price dip i could get more value from my next steem purchase and gain more sp.
That looks to be very soon with the market in decline so i should be able to buy about three times more steem than if i had just powered up straight away.

Sort:  

Hey @niallon11, that is a great idea. I am not a writer/blogger by any stretch of the imagination and concentrate most of my Steemit time to reading and commenting on others posts. However @taskmaster4450 is so damn inspiring I have been thinking more of what my niche might be so I can post a regular blog.
.....Oh my God, I just read your fifty words Eruption......HAHAHAHAHAH!

I'm the same. I love writing but don't have the talent or time to become a full scale blogger. Comps like the fiftyword suit me perfectly as it doesn't take the same dedication to the craft but still is gaining a loyal following which will bring you followers and exposure for your posts.
Since I have started posting in it I have steadily gained a few followers a day compared to a few every week.
There are plenty other small scale projects like this that you can take part in depending on your interests it's just a matter of finding the right fit.

Thanks for sharing your great idea. Can you recommend a wallet, by the way? I'm planning to dive into crypto world soon.

What do you buy when inevitably all crypto are dropping like today? Tether? The idea you have to earn more steem makes a lot of sense at times like today. Thanks.

Thats the best time to buy. Ideally you want to get into the market when it has dipped not at it's peak. For myself I have a good spread of crypto, about thirty different types from iota, ripple, neo, verge... So when the time comes that I want to buy more steem the chances are that at least some of those coins will be in profit and i can gain the maximum amount of steem power possible. Even today with the huge drop in the markets a lot of the coins i bought before the xmas are still higher than i paid for them using 7 dollar steem. If they have fallen i will use a different coin and wait for it to pick back up.

I see so you diversify. I find it difficult to keep track of all the different wallets that way so have been avoiding to buy multiple cryptos. I think I need to settle on an exchange and start trading for more crypto. Thanks.

Well the ledger nano can store all the major ones and the smaller ones that i have are split across a few exchanges, to spare the effort of using all the wallets. Bittrex is handy as it trades steem so it's easy to pick up bits and pieces as you go along.